Writing task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

It is often argued that if teaching children from their school life, how they can become a considerate guardian to their pets or maybe kids later in life, will be useful for them or not. In my opinion, it is an essential element to develop as it will not only help them to become excellent parents but it will also shape them into kind individuals. However, to turn your children into good future parents, both teachers and parents need to put in the effort by teaching them how to be compassionate towards others. To begin with, a child should be trained with small pets, they should be taught that every living being had feelings and we have to be kind towards them, by feeding them on time. In other words, pets can be a perfect tool to develop this awareness of building empathy in children. For instance, when my kids were growing up I gave each one of them a turtle on their 5th birthday and I told them that they were responsible to look after it as I look after them, this not only helped them to become empaths but also shaped them into responsible adults. In my opinion, this is an extremely useful skill to develop, as it is not just about becoming a parent, in fact, the key to parenthood is kindness and forgiveness, if anyone incorporates these two qualities in them, they can turn into successful professionals and human beings. For instance, research conducted at Harvard University states that one common attribute among all CEOs of big organisations was, they were very kind, not just to their peers but to those who worked for them. To conclude, children are the future of a nation, so every possible thing should be done to polish these young minds and teach them all the soft skills which they will ever require in their life. Therefore, all great nations have progressed by investing in their youth.