Do you believe that self-driving cars will become common in the near future? Why or why not? Support your answer with reasons and examples.

Technology has taken a toll on almost every single product, likewise, the automotive industry is getting advanced by launching self-driven vehicles which are becoming the new favourite choice of the public. Considerably, these rides are not only more reliable but also offer many features apart from the normal four-wheelers. I believe this trend will keep evolving and will become common in the upcoming years. One of the main reasons for such a type of product to gain ground is that it is more efficient and reliable as compared to human capabilities. Certainly, the time taken by human brains to respond to a situation is greater than the computer response system. Tesla, one of the biggest producers of these automobiles has designed it in a certain way that many crashes and accidents could be prevented depending on the self-driving mechanism. Therefore, it is a safer option to buy these vehicles instead of any other competitors available in the market. Another point worth mentioning is the extravagant features that are installed in the particular type of four-wheeler which are usually not present in other cars. Independent parking mode, extra steering controls, anti-theft alarms and charging systems are some of the examples, nonetheless, it is an environment-friendly option as these vehicles do not run on fuel, considering the electrical charging option. Hence, people will prefer to buy these automobiles that are pocket-friendly and offer various services. In conclusion, undoubtedly, self-driving cars are the future of automotive companies as consumer demand is growing towards them. Moreover, it provides independent driving to the drivers while at the same time keeping their lives safer and is a game changer because of the different characteristics that are usually missing in normal cars.