Some people believe that governments should ban dangerous sports even though others claim they should have the freedom to choose a sport of their liking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Ever since the past, many new sports games have been launched at both levels either tournament based or for enjoyment. However, public authorities should restrict the activities which are harmful to people who are thinking of some individuals while other opposes that it is a human right to choose respective to their liking. Analysing I agree with the former group that many sports are life-threatening and need intensive knowledge to play which should be banned for the public. Firstly, dangerous activities like rafting, mountain climbing etc. have killed many lives, nonetheless, it is still promoted by humans. Recently, a group of 7 people died in an avalanche when they were climbing Himalayan hills. Certainly, nature is uncertain and these adventures are dangerous for human lives, also, the government should ban them before more population starts practising them. Undoubtedly, the accomplishment of gaining a name through such games is plausible, yet, not at the cost of living. Secondly, in some,societies these recreations are used for the purpose of enjoyment, in parallel, they do not have complete training and knowledge to perform certain tasks. For example, in para-gliding, performers need to learn various techniques for at least one week prior to gaining experience. Consequently, this procedure is often neglected by many pupils and they jump from the rocks without knowing how to open the parachute at the right time. Although it is fun to do similar adventures, not at the stake of human life. Thus, authorities should restrict these practices. In conclusion, it is argued among the community whether to ban harmful sports or not. I believe that government should constrain the events which are causing damage to the public as they can kill many individuals as well as folks trying to perform these tasks out of their curiosity despite being properly trained.