Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth then for their achievements, and this sets a bed example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, celebrities are usually well-known for their beauty and financial status rather than their accomplishments and that is being said to, adversely, impacted youngsters. I, personally, am convinced by this viewpoint and this essay will explain the reasons why. Admittedly, it is not always unacceptable for famous people to present their wealth to the public since such factor may be set as a monetary goal. It inspires the younger generations and aids them to achieve similar successes. However, paying too much attention to money can mislead young individuals' focus away from the important matters as well. An obvious reason why that kind of representation seems to have a negative impact on children is that it may influence an inappropriate mindset in terms of what should they value in life. In other words, beauty and appearance may be prioritized over their education. For instance, instead of revising for exams after school, students may spend hours shopping, attempting to emulate famous actresses. Another crucial point to consider is the lack of awareness regarding the value of money. Take Celebrities on Instagram as a prime example. They merely show their success in a form of luxury products they own and, certainly, fail to mention about their achievement and effort itself. Therefore, this may have the youngsters believe that money comes easily and can be taken for granted. In conclusion, I am convinced that the accomplishments of celebrities should not be overshadowed since it is the real key to obtaining successful life. Wealth and beauty, meanwhile, motivate young people only to a certain point and then disappear.