some people work for the same organisation all their working life. others think that it is better to work for different organisatiobs. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Advanced technologies dramatically change the working environment nowadays, despite some employees in favour of having a long-term career in the same organisation, I tend to support the young individuals who explore different experiences by working in different institutions. On the one hand, senior employees used to be highly valued by companies, they enjoy better treatment and trust from supervisors, it is also a good way to have promotion and increase their wedge. Take commercial institutions in Japan as an example, the majority of employees will spend their entire working life in the same company until they retired, due to a systematic promotion regulation provided by companies, in other words, people could benefit from a stable working life. On the other hand, I personally agree with proponents who suggest the younger generations have a wide range of working experience in different organisations. First of all, more and more job opportunities are being replaced by artificial intelligent technology nowadays, and workers need to be more resilience in workplaces to ensure their competities. For example, robots are able to conduct various repetitive jobs to replace human workers, which will lead to a higher unemployment rate. Secondly, the number of commercial institutions, which encourage their employees to do job hopping is growing in size since it is a win-win situation for both parties. Take the IT industry as an example, it is common for employees to change working environments to have better salaries and job positions, compared to spending time in the same company to get promotions. To summarise, it is inevitable that people who are well experienced in the same company could have a relatively stable lifestyles, however, in my perspective, there are more advantages for people who have working experience in different organisations.