Some people think learning history is important. Others think learning subjects more relevant to life is important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often considered by most individuals that getting knowledge about history is crucial whereas others opine that focusing on subjects like Biology is more beneficial. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and I strongly believe that learning subjects related to life is more important to save it from dangerous diseases. To commence with, the humans who think that learning history is necessary for students because it can enhance their knowledge about the past. To elaborate, reading history books will help people to know how different nations went into great wars to gain their identity as well as the difficulties faced by the population of particular country during the wars like famine etc. For instance, In a famous book named " History of India", people can easily find how India got Independence after being captivated for 70 years by England. As a result, history is an important subject swift the knowledge of human beings about previous times. However, I strongly believe that focusing on subjects like biology is more vital for individuals these days as they can gain knowledge about different cycles happening in the body and can take care of their health properly. To explain, human beings who are aware of the process, of how cells divide and increase in numbers to cause cancer, can take care of their health in terms of being more active and exercising daily to avoid dangerous diseases. For example, a survey conducted in the USA(United States of America) revealed that individuals having vast knowledge of biology can better understand the causes of diseases and can easily cure them than those who are not aware of the same. Therefore, learning subjects more related to life are crucial in today's time. In conclusion, although studying history can enhance people's knowledge about the past, I strongly think that these days life-related subjects like biology are far more important to understanding cycles happening in the body to save it from diseases and living a healthy life.