Some countries have introduced laws to likit the working hoyrs that an employer can ask for an employee. Why are these law introduced? Is this a positive or negative trend?

A few nations have implemented laws for business owners to provide shifts for five days a week and eight hours a day. Legislation like this is built because of maintaining work-life balance and also, reminding corporations not to violate the basic rights of a law-abiding citizen. I believe, In my humble opinion, that this is a good trend while a few people oppose my thought. To begin with, workers are also a human being who needs their own social time to be mentally refreshed. Moreover, working long hours make them drained and depressed. For example, a recent survey conducted in Europe has shown that people restricted to working a certain number of hours are likely to perform better. On the other hand, due to the inflation in today's world,economy it is hard for families to run based on their pay. To add up, parents with small kids are always looking for a scope to work a few extra hours to mitigate their needs. In conclusion, I agree with the notion that limiting work hours have made people live stress-free life however, there should be an opportunity for folks who want to work more.