Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural life. How important is it for children to learn to understand and appreciate nature?

In this modern era of, technology the amount of time youngsters spend doing indoor activities has become a matter of concern for parents because they have a very limited link with nature. According to my point of,view it is crucial for kids to enjoy in the lap of mother nature. To begin with the benefits of playing outdoor activities as physical activities are very important to keep a body and mind fit because these activities keep children busy physically as well as mentally. These days, it can be seen that number of children suffering from mental problems is more than the past time and the question here is why these problems are more common these days? The answer is excessive use of technology and less interaction with nature. In past,individuals used to share their feelings with family members whereas, now youngsters try to keep their life private and those boundaries result in stress and depression. Moving forward, exposure to nature helps in improving the focus and ability to imagine because the scenes that are seen by eyes make strong memories which result in the improvement of imagination. Moreover, interacting with people while doing outdoor activities helps in personality development because communication skills are improved and more knowledge can be gained by exchanging thoughts with others. Hence, nature plays a vital role in physical and mental development. To conclude, it is the responsibility of parents and schools to ensure that juveniles are doing limited use of technology and spending quality time doing physical activities so that youngsters do not become habitual in using technology.