In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages. In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

There is a projection in modern transportation so it will be run by artificial intelligence installed. This innovation is giving positive impacts, even though it still has a negative side. I believe this idea will help people to make their life easier. The researchers have been developing strategies to build auto-pilot transportation. Thus, the families only need to sit in their own cars and wait to reach their destinations. Implementing this technology, enables people to do other activities other than driving, which makes the time spent on a journey more effective. In buses or trucks, this technology will be advantageous since the company does not have to hire a driver, which reduces its monthly cost. This action is absolutely going to increase their profit. However, these self-driving technologies cost an enormous amount of money. The development itself requires a long-time of research and much trial and error. Consequently, the manufacturer will put a high selling price to cover the initial costs. Thus, the buyer needs to spend more for routine maintenance which forces them to spend more allowance. Furthermore, if the machine had troubles, the owner could not do anything rather than send it to the service centre. Therefore, there should be further research on the development of the materials so that the price will be affordable and the spare parts will not break down easily. In my opinion, although the price is relatively high, driverless transportation will help people to spend their time effectively since they do not have to waste their time during the trip. Even so, it is better for the manufacturers to keep developing their products to make it cheaper, more durable, and has long-longevity.