In the future, there will be a higher proportion of older people than younger people. Is it positive or negative development?

It is no doubt that there are many factors that have affected the lives of people recently. There are many advanced health facilities that prolong the lives of humans nowadays. Some people see this trend has a significant impact. However,in the,following we draw attention to the negative influences of an increasing proportion of the older population compared with younger people in the future. I believe it is a negative development. In my opinion, a higher ratio of elder communities could cause a negative effect on society. I am going to state the drawbacks in this essay. One most important negative factor of the high rate of older people is the increasing demand percentage for hospitals, and healthcare centres. In fact, when a person becomes older, he is subject to many diseases, and hence needs higher treatments. All that leads to excessive usage of resources in the future. Indeed, that will overwhelm the capacity of the healthcare sector. Hence, the government should allocate more funds to treat population of higher ages rather than exploit these funds to improve other sectors such as education and the environment sector in the future. Another negative side is old generation people do not have convenient experience with modern technology. Therefore, when more older people occupied more jobs, then overall productivity would decrease dramatically, On the other side, youth people have profound experiences with the latest technological advances. Undoubtedly, modern technology has enhanced the overall productivity of many aspects of our life. Despite the old generation people having the wisdom and rich practical skills, they missed the technological skills. For example,there are many hard jobs that are needed in youth society more than in older society. A high rate of older population would decrease the development of the country. To sum up, the older generation community have rich wisdom and experiences, however, they do not have the technological skills that are needed to gain a higher rate of enhancement and development of the country. Furthermore, they will consume all healthcare resources. Hence, a higher percentage of old people has negative sides more than the positive sides.