In some culture, children are being told that they can achieve anything if they work hard. What are advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Work is one of the main things in life that give purpose to being alive. For this reason, some people around the world think that children should learn to work as young as they have to. This essay will show what are the main advantages and disadvantages of this concept. On the one hand, when children join the workforce early in their life, they will grow self-confident so that they can rely on themselves after they grow. Indeed, instead of being spoon-fed, by working hard early in life, they will be responsible for their soules and thus develop self-esteem. for example, children from poor families often have faith in themselves more than their peers who come from rich backgrounds. In addition, they might gain the necessary experience that will pay off when they become adults. after all, Humans tend to be fast learners when they are young. On the other hand, working at a school age brings many negative outcomes to the community members. First, they might miss the chance to achieve high academic levels because they often miss school while they are at work. This will result in spending their whole life working casual jobs and might not gain a high income. Another major demerit to being a working child is that most of those youngsters often skip their childhood time. they miss the chances of playing with their friends. Unfortunately, this often leads to sadness and a feeling of incompleteness. For instance, China has the largest number of unhappy working men in the world. The main cause behind this is that those men never taste the feeling of being a child. for the aforementioned reasons, some authorities apply strong rules in regard to forcing children to job by their parents. In conclusion, although working hard when people are young can bring some advantages, there are, for sure, some disadvantages that can not be overlooked.