You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Many people think modem communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree' You should write at least 250 words.

It is widely believed that up-to-date technology is negatively affecting the social interactions in current society. I utterly disagree with the aforementioned standpoint because it flatly contradicts with reality where the technologies are doing nothing but helping people to succesfully support their relationships. Communication gadgets granted individuals with an opportunity to interact with each other regardless the separating distances betwixt them. To elaborate, people can freely keep in touch with their relatives and friends who live abroad just by calling them via mobile phones. Recent research conducted by the scholars from MIT demonstrated that the number of altercations mitigated since messengers and smartphones started to be broadly utilised. As a result, sustaining decent relationship became much more easier than it used to be prior to developments in digital realm of human endeavour. Furthermore, futuristic communication tools allowed people to strike up a new relationship with ease. In fact, a tremendous boost of distinctive messengers and internet forums bonded a plethora of people across the globe and will definitely continue to do so in the future. For instance, a very popular social media called Reddit provides its users with convenient platform to discuss specific topics and share with personal experience. Consequently, people would be relish to continue chatting with these strangers and, finally, become closer companions. Overall, it is urrefutable to claim that modern technologies are beneficial for social connections, as not only do they help individuals to mantain their detached relationships, but also assist those who want to start new ones.