Some people believe that what children watch on television influences their behaviour. Others say that amount of time spent watching television influences their behaviour. Discuss both views and give own opinion (Reported in 2017)

A few people support that what young people see in the media influences their way of thinking.Some say that time spent watching television influences their behaviour.In my opinion, i totally agree that what young people watch on television influences their behaviour. Firstly,nowadays people are mainly focused on entertainment from the media hence, children tend to spend much of their time watching programs.Young people tend to imitate what they watch on the television so this will make them vulnerable. For instance, children can watch programs with violence and this will sink into their minds that violence is good and end up bullying each other, even thinking that killing is good. Secondly, children are still developing so what they watch on the television if it is dirty that means the child will grow up with dirty mind since from the beginning the mind would have been polluted already. For example they watch explicit movies they will grow with that in mind and since their mind is under developed its risky for their future life. However, the time spent also plays part in the children behaviour especially if they spent more time watching television they will not have time for other activities or even to socialise with others. Moreover they can spent most of their time on television but watching educative program that will benefit them. In conclusion i support that what children watch on television have much influence to them as opposed to the time they spent since what they watch determine their behaviour not the time spent on the television.