In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances to improve their performance. What are the causes of the phenomenon and what are some of the possible solutions?

Nowadays, among professional athletes, it can be observed an upward trend of using banned substances which enhance their performances. This essay will elaborate some causes related with desire to became Change the form of the verb become show examples famous and rich but also some solutions such as more medical examinations or higher penalty fares. The foremost reason which pushes sportsmen to use doping substances is the inner flame to break the records, to became Change the form of the verb become show examples unique and to gain notoriety. Popularity increases their quality of life, and their respect and moreover open new opportunities. For example in certain sports such as athletism where the world record is just with few milliseconds under average time obtained previously, makes sportives to think to cheat the competition, to break the record. In addition, in some sports the prize can guarantee a rest of luxury life without any stress or effort. One prize which guarantees a dream life for athletes and their families push them to use a variety of banned methods. One solution for this problem could be extreme penalty fares for candidates who are caught cheating. Most of the sportsmen are just retired from their activities and the prize sometimes exceeds the risk, but if they have to pay substantial fines the rest of life, this may discourage them to practice unfair alternatives. Furthermore, once they were enrolled in a competition, random anti-doping tests should be done throughout the training period not just before the competition. For,example an athlete who intends to participate in Olympic games the next year, should be registered in a special program which allows authorities to make random test, all that period of time. In conclusion, in many professional, sports it can be noticed a higher usage if banned substances because notoriety and big prizes can be obtained easier. Some solutions such as random unscheduled tests or higher penalty fares could eliminate this habit from professional sports.