Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rathan than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

It is certainly true that today many individuals prefer to run their own business instead of working for employers. There are several reasons behind for why people select self-employed, I think this tend can bring downsides such as, financial risks, strees. To begin with, there are a various reasons why some individuals choose to run new businesses rather than working for company. Firstly, self-employed gives people flexibility,. To illustrate, people can work from home or from office,and also they can working evening or morning according to their desire. Furthermore, self-employed means no manager above people to give them advice or even punishments, which this is considered less stressful. Secondly, some people prefer to run their business in order to learn useful skills namely, project mangament, financial mangament, independence. This is because running company a great opportunity to step out comfort zone and growth. On the other there are many darwbacks of running new business. The first disadvantage, people who want to start new company are more likely to financial risks. To put in other words, they maybe their projects fail, which means they lose their money. For example, when Covid-19 pandemic started the most of small business disappear result of economy crisis. The second disadvantage, people who run their business can find challenges to achieve work-life balance. This is because running business require a lot of effort and time in order to make sure every things on correct way, which this put a lot of pressure on people. In conclusion, there are many reasons motivate people to run their own companies including, sense of flexibility and freedom, however, there are many demerits for this trend namely, financial burden, stress.