Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themseleves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some parents believe they should support their children to join social activities, other parents argue that they should keep themselves busy on their own. This essay will provide these views and the agreement that parents should encourage their young generation to take part in social activities. Joining organized groups is beneficial for communication skills, which is important for youngsters to understand other people and improve their personality. There are many social events that children can attend to exchange ideas and experiences with others. Not only these activities can help young people develop their skills, but also children can gain more experience and confidence in society. Therefore, this essay agrees that parents should support their children and encourage them to participate in social activities. Although attending organized activities can be beneficial to youngsters, some children prefer to be independent and enjoy themselves in their leisure time. There are many kinds of hobbies that are positive for children, such as reading, drawing, and even learning to play instruments. For example, interest in learning to play the guitar can be individually focused by oneself, and children can learn how to start playing the guitar by watching tutorials on Youtube. It is also essential for young people to find out their interests during their free time on their own. In conclusion, this essay agrees that there is a positive effect for young people to attend organized group activities with their parents ' encouragement, although it is crucial for them to enjoy their leisure time by themselves.