Some believe that politicians are the most influential people in the world, while others believe scientists are the most influential. Which side do you agree with and why? Provide specific reasoning for your answer.

On our planet, two major role players are researchers and people in politics. However, the politician is the ideal of the society and is thinking of some individuals while others oppose by saying that scientists have more influence in comparison to others. Analysing I believe, science people are doing a better job instead of parliament workers considering the inventions that have made the Earth a better place to live. Firstly, one of the main reasons I support inventors is because they have brought opportunities which were once the dream of humans and were thought to be unachievable once. Travelling and exploring other planets, for example, in today's world, folks can easily go to the moon and travel in space which is mainly due to the research and advancements made over time. Certainly, these researchers have made the technology that most humans rely on. Therefore, if political employees are said to run the country, discoveries related to science run the entire globe. Secondly, boffins have changed and saved the world through their knowledge specifically pharmaceutical technologists have created medicines and vaccines that could cure any disease or widespread. Taking this into account, during COVID-19, when most of the population was suffering and dying, vaccinations discovered have helped to fight it. Consequently, politicians work for the public but at first, they consider earning money where corruption is the most famous agenda, nonetheless, without any greed researchers can be placed next to the god. In conclusion, it is often argued among the community who are the most influential people either political parties or boffins. I completely believe that it is beyond comparison as scientists play a way more phenomenal role in society.