It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports or music , and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals are born with a talent for something where others achieve the same purpose through hard work. Some people say that only talented children can be at the top at certain things like sport or music, while others claim that hardworkers too can excel at the same task. In this essay ii will discuss both these opinions. On one hand, we have a group of people who believe that children who have natural talent for sports and music can achieve excellence in the choosen field. Talent hunt is done in schools and sports club at early stages of a child. During this process, a teacher can identify a child exceptional skills in sport or music. Then through proper practice that child can become good at that thing. The problem with talent kids is that they are overconfident knowing that they are good at their game. Therefore they do not put too much effort into polishing their skills and after a while they it can become frustrating for them for not getting better. While, on the other hand, there is a group of society who thinks that hard work can beat talent. Science has proven that if any sport or musical instrument is given 10000 hours then anyone can be a master of in their game. Most of the champions in the world got to the top due to their hard work. Rafael Nadal started practising for tennis from the age of 6, Yanni, worlds most famous pianist started playing piano at the age of 6. Similarly, these hard workers achieve more in practical life too because they know nothing can be achieved without hard work. In the culmination of the above essay, it can safely be said that talent alone is not enough. You have to put on sweat and tears to become good at something. Therefore, in my opinion, hard workers can surpass talented individuals.