Space travel is now possible and some say that space tourism may be possible in near future. To what extent do you agree?

With the recent development of technology, many things that looked impossible back then are possible nowadays, space travel included. Though some folks believe that tourism outside Earth may be possible in the near future, I am afraid it is still too early to happen. My main reason to back my statement is that travelling across the planet is nowhere near affordable for most of us. As long as I can remember, I have read an article mentioning the cost of performing that kind of travel was almost hit 1 million dollars. To make it even worse, that trip was only aimed to release a new satellite to orbit around the globe. Taking it into consideration, I guess that sending people to space will cost much more expensive than it is. Thus, I believe it is almost impossible to do so if we have not found a more cost-effective. The second reason I have in mind, is that our knowledge about astronomy is still very limited. I am not trying to take any credits away from all institutions out there which keep studying it, but I believe space is so wide and totally different from what we have on Earth. Going away from Earth as a vacation is still very risky from my personal perspective, especially for the majority of us who possess little to no knowledge of other things outside our lovely planet. Therefore, I still hope for more research to be done and make them easy to understand to the public in order to make a majority of us educated enough. To sum up, I do not think that having that form of tourism is possible in the near future for the aforementioned justifications. I believe that we need to put more effort before we can make it, which I think requires a long time to do so.