People are using a lot of online language translation app.Do the benefits of these outweigh the disadvantages?

It is reckoned that an online language translation app can do individuals lots of benefits in this day and age. From my prospect, It seems to me that a large percentage of the merits are appearing, in parallel, many demerits are turning up either. At first glance, humans have many languages depending on their settling for the centuries thus communication is in different forms as commonly seen, that is, individuals can communicate with others living in each country by solely using a translator or unblocking new knowledge. For instance, despite having studied the language before, the accent will not be so similar to the native speakers so we can conclude that living and learning from the citizens in each realm is able to be reaped more profits. On the contrary, most crowds do not accept studying any language since they believe that it is more comfortable to use a translator. Not forgetting to mention that, a lot of technologies are becoming a part of one's life. For example, lots of research indicates that folks usually spend time on their devices with a dearth of any knowledge as a result of more convenience than going outside for noticing surroundings. In conclusion, I opine that using the technologies contains many merits and drawbacks depending on which side it is used. On top of that, I also reckon that individuals ought to live and learn the culture of the citizens in each area. On the flip side, apps can be used by travellers in a short time.