Nowadays companies and other organisations are requiring their employees to wear uniform. Think about jobs where uniform is important. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing a uniform?

Currently, many companies and institutions have policies that their employees have to wear the company's uniform. This essay will outline the benefits dan the drawbacks that occur as a result of the policy. To begin with, many people argue that the merits of the obligation to wear a uniform for the employees of a company considerably outweigh its demerits. Furthermore, the main point for believing this is that the uniform is a company identity so every employee has to use it in order to embrace their identity. In addition, it is also become a medium to grow their sense of belonging to the company. It is needed to make the employee loves the company so they can produce the best effort to support the company. For example, almost every government agency in this country has a uniform to wear to show the people that they are proud to become a part of their company. On the other hand, it also has some disadvantages. Some people think that a uniform is another way of modern slavery. It is like attaching the company tag to the employee's body so everyone can see who their bosses are. Besides that, there is no concrete data that shows a uniform improved the productivity of the employee so many people believed there is no correlation between the uniform and the productivity. In conclusion. On balance, I believe the advantages of this policy outweigh its disadvantages. This is due to the uniform expected to increase the sense of belonging employees to their company so give their best to the company.