More and more people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars, and other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Commodity quality and after-sales guarantee, coupled with the market orientation of the star effect, make people tend to buy products with relatively well-known brands, which is more beneficial than disadvantageous. Brand-name products have enormous purchasing power. Buyers are more likely to believe that the products of big brands are guaranteed in terms of quality, safety, and even after-sales service. There is always a reason why business giants like Apple or Samsung are able to gain such a significant market share in their industry. From the perspective of consumers, they are trustworthy because their product advertisements are full of people's lives. So, once their products have some problems, the company's reputation will be seriously affected, followed by a stock fall and market value evaporation. More importantly, people will be guided by the commercial activities of those big brands in their desire to buy. Those big companies make them pay more attention to appealing to the public through various marketing actions such as advertising, charity, TV programs or film investment to deepen their impression. In the hearts of potential customers, this is the reason that attracts them to buy famous brands. Once their relatives, friends, apply classmates and colleagues buy these famous brands, they will be very concerned about them because these famous brands are eye-catching in the hands of others. This is because vanity may come out to cause trouble. Spending the same price for the same brand or even spending more money to buy the same item with a more expensive configuration for the sake of comparison. People's consumption outlook will always be influenced by the advertisements of big companies and the people around them, which can make them feel like a herd. However, cheap products can still satisfy their needs. To sum up, the public's preference for famous brands mainly comes from objective commodities and the market itself. Although some people may consume blindly, I believe that the overall trend is positive.