As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their cars. Do you think the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh its disadvantages for the environment?

It has become a popular trend for more and more people to buy their own cars. While the benefits to the individual are unquestionable, I would argue that the harm to the environment far outweighs the benefits to the individual. From a personal point of view, the trend towards owning a private car can be seen as positive for reasons of comfort and convenience. Firstly, it's not hard to imagine how comfortable driving to work is compared to being caught in a crowded subway during rush hour. Additionally, for some commuters who need to travel frequently to other cities, self-driving is sometimes a more affordable and convenient option than flying. Considering the cumbersome security procedures at the airport, the price of air tickets is cheaper if delays are not common. However, fueling up your car is more expensive. However, the benefits of these surfaces are not enough to offset their damage to the environment. Of all the problems, carbon dioxide emissions are the most serious. Another problem we cannot ignore is that as the number of cars increases, fuel energy may be exhausted. Some might argue that both of these problems can be alleviated by electric vehicles, which are considered a cleaner and more energy-efficient alternative to conventional cars in the near future. However, this may raise a new question: what to do with old vehicles when they are scrapped? Given that most of their materials and engines are non-biodegradable, they could end up in the dump for decades. In conclusion, while the advantages of private cars are undeniable, I believe that these benefits for individuals should not come at the cost of the environment.