Some people think advertising may have positive economic effects. Others think has negative social effects because individuals are not satisfied with what they are and what they have. discuss both views and give your opinion.

No one can deny the fact that advertising, whether commercial or public, changes individuals and societies. The changes brought about by advertising, in my opinion, are generally more negative than positive. A positive change is the growth of the economy, as advertising, the most common way for companies to convey information to customers, always brainwashes the audience to promote and encourage consumption. For example, many female consumers in China are exposed to various clothing advertisements on the internet every day and then buy in large quantities through online shopping software. This means that garment manufacturers will keep their production lines running 24 hours a day to meet the growing demands of customers, resulting in higher profits. However, advertising is the culprit in promoting a luxury lifestyle by creating excess demand, regardless of the potential negative impact on the community. Ordinary people tend to buy things that others have that they don't, because of the psychology of comparison. Even though they don't really need these things, they may still be tempted by elaborate advertising to waste money on them. In extreme cases, they will take loans from banks to satisfy their desires. Worryingly, this includes our next generation too. Young children are tempted by all kinds of beautiful objects, with immature money views. It is difficult for them not to spend money on these things, and when they have it, they will show it to others, which leads to a vicious circle. Unfortunately, in this day and age, our will to resist temptation is often defeated by our growing desires. Therefore, I firmly believe that measures must be taken to minimize its negative social impact.