While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environment problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The majority of society reckons that nowadays global warming is the most urgent environmental issue, while others consider that deforestation has a more detrimental impact on our planet. I opine that both perspectives are compulsory to take into account which will be discussed in subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, climate change brings significant consequences to the environment and its inhabitants. First and foremost, many species on the earth are threatened by their extinction. For instance, global warming has jeopardized animals whose habitat is in the poles since it is melted the ice. Irrespective of that, because global warming increases sea levels, human residents, living in coastal areas, has washed by the ocean. Therefore, many islands are predicted gone due to climate change. On the other hand, the influence of urbanisation which requires more land causes massive deforestation these days which brings terrible impacts on health. Similarly with global warming, destroying the forest as a habitat of many species renders unbalanced wildlife. As a result, several diseases harm humans. Take Indonesia as an example, after significant deforestation, the malaria virus infects many people who live nearby. Apart from that, forests which absorb dangerous pollution can do that even more. Consequently, It rises many severe respiratory diseases, and the world will be more polluted. Not to mention that deforestation will worsen global warming weight since lacking green areas enhance house gasses. To sum up, both global warming and deforestation are major threats to entire species on the earth since many hazards prophesied impacts. Personally, I opine that these issues should be taken into account due to their consequences. However, deforestation is activities that should be more considered because it would be worst.