In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation ?

In the present time, it is argued by some that having a house is better than renting one. I think there are some reasons why people think that and I firmly believe that the advantages of owning a house outweigh its disadvantages. To begin with, ownership of a house is crucial because of several reasons. One of the main reasons is that people will have their own place to live with peace of mind. This means that they can do anything they want in their own house instead of following the strict rules of renting houses. As a result, people might have a lot of time to concentrate on and improve their life. Furthermore, people do not have to pay money per month to the landlord if they have a private house. They can use this money for their personal plans and feel comfortable in their mind even if they are out of work or lose their job. It is my firm belief that the merits of owning a house are more significant than its demerits. On the one hand, there might be a lot of pressure to purchase a house with some people who are not able to afford a house. This is mainly because they may have to borrow money from a bank and pay monthly interest together with the initial loan. On the other hand, one of the major merits of owning a house is they will have a sense of satisfaction and fulfilment. Having their own house can be the first step in the journey of achieving more in their life. For instance, for some Vietnamese, having a house before the age of 30 can be a remarkable achievement in their life. Moreover, even when they have to borrow money to buy a house, it will be a motivation for them to work harder. In conclusion, there are some reasons why people want to have their own house and I am firmly convinced that the benefits of having a house are weightier than its drawbacks.