News plays an important part of most people's lives. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much news dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

Nowadays, globalisation dictates the phase of the economy, health corporations and bank institutions. Information is needed for citizens in order to act or take a risk. It is clear that informative programs are key which can affect on a person's life decisions. The question is, why bad news have more efficiency on claiming people's attention than good news? The majority of the adults watch the news every day with an average of 4 hours a day. It is obvious to say that watching the daily informative or reading them in the newspaper, it's essential for our daily routines. Most of the people agree that it is crucial to be informed on what is going on in a global scale, while, this information can give someone and idea of how a financial decision could be addressed. For example, if an entrepreneur wants to start a business it will be useful to know about the actual economic growth. In addition to my previous paragraph, bad news is incredibly relevant when we talk about global growth. Countries tend to improve when there are issues to be addressed and this action is taken when there is information about those problems. This is why, for example, trade companies use periods of crisis in order to invest in certain areas. In comparison, if everything played on the news would be good no one would want to change anything. To summarise, the majority of people will support that every person should update themselves in order to improve our communities. The increase of bad announcements on television has a better impact on every country's growth and helps individuals to analyse rationally their actions in order to contribute on the global system.