Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Few people argued that to improve public health providing adequate sports facilities will bring desired results. Whereas another section of society believes that improving hospitals and medical treatment facilities will bring significant changes. This essay will present both views and provide my opinion on this. To begin with, Hospitals and other medical facilities should be on priority if, we want to improve the general well-being of society. However, by providing a sufficient number of Health care workers, Nurses and Doctors Can really change the results of public health data on a year-on-year basis. For instance, In Canada Health care is the subject of government. Providing healthcare services to the public has resulted in improved healthcare infrastructure in the entire of Canada. Subsequently, Increasing sports facilities like playgrounds, swimming pools, gyms and other outdoor sports will cater to a limited segment of society,especially kids and adults. It won’t be useful for Senior citizens and the older segment of society. Sports and recreational activities improve overall fitness. Moreover, sports are not suitable for older and senior citizens. To cite an example, Australia has a number of sports facilities in urban areas like Sydney, Melbourne, and Perth. However, it is used by youngsters and adults only. To Conclude, Enhancing sports facilities in the country will not result in improvement in health care services. Improving the healthcare facilities will definitely improve the healthcare infrastructure. Healthcare services are required to cater large section of society. I totally agree with Improving health care services will have more beneficial as compared to sports facilities.