Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that technology has made an epic transformation to humanity over the past years. Although, it also being brought with lots of negativity to human behaviour when it has not been controlled. To start with, technology is influential in our lives and works on both sides as friends and foes. But, in most cases, it benefits the user by helping him on daily bases. Even though there are lots of technological devices out, there the computer is the only one which is making a huge difference, it can assist you whether you are a researcher or just a grateful mother who just wants to cook a delicious meal. Apart from that, online shopping is a big deal and it is developing continuously, this would not be happening if there were not any programmers who do coding on computers exclusively. In addition to that, computers can be a great enemy of the children's future, it might decrease their level of understanding, or they would have gotten the negative aspect of the internet and experience mental abuse for instance. Besides, some studies have been conducted and state that if human behaviour accordingly did not change and if a child did not drop these bad habits, the human race as we know it would become extinct, also there would be a lot of changes on the skeleton and body shape. To sum up, even though there are a lot of negative impacts on children nowadays, the urge to use these devices is still loud and clear, and I do believe computers are considered to be the most important invention humans have ever made, and their pluses outweigh their negatives.