n many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is argued that the government must take some action regarding young people who are facing obesity and health problem. From my point of view, I disagree with the notion as of the government should take measures related to the bigger issues. This essay will outline the reasons why this issue should not be handled by the related authority. Firstly, there is no public policy that makes children overweight and unhealthy.Contrarily, these conditions are most likely due to unhealthy lifestyles such as eating candies that contain much sugar and also foods did not have good nutrients. The role of the parents is very important to make sure that every kind of food that their children consumed is healthy. However, a related authority such as the health ministry should have some guidance for the parents that have these problems with their children so they can implement it. Moving on to the next, there is a misconception in society that the heavier a kid the healthier they become. Many parents think that a fat kid is a happy and healthy kid. They did not realise if the children are overweight, they will have a higher risk of many health problems in the future such as diabetes and heart attack. The latest research shows that the percentage of children who are having health problems increased significantly. So, this kind of mindset must be corrected as it is only harmful to their kids. To summarise, I believe that overweight and unhealthy issues on children should not become the responsibility of the government. Furthermore, the parents ' intervention is needed to make sure they provide healthy food for their children. In addition, the authority has to guide the parents on how to prevent and fix this kind of matter.