What are the causes and effects of rising divorce rate?

It is no doubt that there are many factors that have altered relationships between family members. Modern technology and financial strain have posed different constraints and thus increased the percentage of divorce. In the following, we will draw attention to the real reasons behind this trend and then discuss in more depth the negative consequences of that on the families. One significant factor that leads to a higher rate of divorce is that are many recreational facilities that divert parents from spending valuable time with each other. When parents have a good and enough time to talk about their disagreements and difficulties, then they can solve their problems step by step. Furthermore, this allows them to learn how to manage their relationships in the future. As a result, decreasing the hole between the parents. Undoubtedly, modern technology burden parents from spending meaningful time with each other and thus they lost the importance of social life. Turning to the negative sides of the divorce, children from dysfunctional marriages can face several problems. First,they suffer from emotional distress. For example,they feel insecure as their family fall apart as indeed would witness unpleasant scenes. Furthermore,some divorce settlements result in hostility between parents. Hence, parents may feel caught between two parents. All of that prevent children from an upbringing in a stable and safe environment. To sum up, modern technology is one of the important factors that increased the rate of divorced families. There are many severe results of this problem on their children such as feeling insecure, witnessing difficult situations, as well as make children more stressed.