Some university students want to learn about other subjects In addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that university students should focus all their studies on qualifying. However, others believe in learning different subjects along with their prior ones is a better approach. I agree with the latter view. It is stated that putting all efforts into studying for a qualification is a more important intention. Furthermore, qualifying in one subject helps one to become a professional in that field. Such scientists are the people behind scientific development. These are the people who due to their efforts in a single setting are able to focus mainly on that subject to improve it much further. For example, space scientists are the ones responsible for man's ability to put a foot on the moon. They research space science so much that they could be able to overcome the difficulties on the way. Moreover, qualification is important to become the field's counsellor. Such ability to define science as what it is and what it has to become is only probable for the people who research on that subject fully focused. On the other hand, other students are excited to learn about other fields alongside their main subjects. I believe despite the mentioned belief, this approach could be more beneficial for students. Firstly, As a person learn multiple areas of knowledge, he or she becomes a multi-dimensional thinker. Since such thinking ability leads to a capability for the student to find more jobs on the market. This happens because one is able to work in different fields of work. For example, a designer who learned coding during studying art and design could work as a computational designer besides the opportunities that he has for old-school design jobs. Secondly, studying a variety of majors intrigues creativity in one's mind. While pursuing many areas of science, the mind experiences some new approaches and visions. This leads to thinking creatively from a whole new perspective. One can find examples like Socrates or Ibn Sina who were creative thinkers of their time. They were researching in fields like medical sciences whilst they had been huge philosophers. in conclusion, besides the mentioned benefits of focusing on qualifying, it could be really advantageous for students to learn many subjects during their studies. This results in igniting creativity and becoming a multi-dimensional thinker.