Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Inhabitants of poor countries lost their lives from various illnesses which are generally curable because they are unable to buy proper medicine. To improve this situation, I do believe that drug companies should come forward by lowering the rates. First of all, humanity comes first. This world is linked everywhere, I think if something good happens in any part of the world, it affects the other parts also.So, to value humanity and morality, medicine companies should available their products in reduced amounts. For example, Incepta Pharmaceuticals of Bangladesh has done a tremendous job, they are providing one of the highest-selling medicine for curing diabetes at a very cheap price. The public is using this drug happily to maintain their diabetics. Secondly, people of poor regions struggle a lot to manage their livelihood. Sometimes they cannot even manage three meals a day. Due to a lack of sufficient and nutritious food, they fall ill more frequently. So, drug companies should notice that, how can poor countries people buy drug when they are unable to manage their daily required foods. Another point to be mentioned is that making a profit is the prime purpose of any business, considering this, companies can sell their products at high amounts in first-world lands. As a result, they will be able to supply amenities at lower prices to the countries where people are living under the poverty line. To sum up, medicine companies have the liability to serve the nation along with the government. So, every companies should have a feature in their vision and mission like serving humanity.