Today many children and teenagers are overweight and unhealthy. Give reasons to explain why many young people are obese and give some solutions to fix this problem

Nowadays, youths are not healthy and have excessive weight due to a lot of factors such as diet, mental issues, detached from social activities etc. In this essay, I will be outlining the probable causes and bring ideas to help aid the problem. To begin with, one of the key factors to obesity is having food nutritionally unbalanced. For example, children having junk food are more prone to put on weight and health issues. Moreover, due to the development in technologies, they get access to video games pretty easily which causes them to sit in one place and prevents them to get involved in outdoor sports such as cycling, swimming, cricket etc. These indoor activities are causing problems for their mental and physical development. For instance, a recent survey conducted in the USA has proven adolescents involved in indoor games have a high risk of heart disease and diabetes. There are a lot of aspects that can be followed to mitigate this modern hinder. Firstly, parents should not the kids for outside food rather they can encourage them to eat at home by introducing delicious and healthy meals. Secondly, working out is essential for a good physique. Therefore, guardians should do exercises in order to give support to the minors. Thirdly, government and schools should do sports events which will influence the youths to participate. To wrap up, awareness needs to come from everybody to resolve the issue as this concerns our future generation.