Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit students at the school. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often believed by some experts that pupils might be benefitted from foreign student exchange. Controversy exists as to whether this trend is advantageous or is an impediment to society. Although there are some adverse ramifications related to this approach,I believe that the upside of this situation outweighs the downside since it would provide a great to learn about a new culture and people. Firstly, the students will get a chance to learn different languages and traditions as well as customs. To explain further, this will not only improve communication skills but also give them an ample opportunity to blend with another culture and their masses. for instance, a survey revealed that on average,90% of the students who attended foreign exchange programs think it was once in a lifetime experience for them as well as this approach played a great role to shine in life. Apart from this, pupils would have to live without their parents which would help them how to live on a budget. Moreover, they will have to Carry themselves by earning money which would teach them the importance of money and they will not waste it recklessly. By contrast, it is predicted that the thorns of this trend cannot be neglected. The most worrying object is that they might suffer from homesickness. To decipher, living away from their parents might affect their education as they feel nostalgic about their homes all the time and can not concentrate on their studies. Besides this, it might cost a certain amount of expenses in order to go to aboard for study. For example, if a teenager has to go to a different country, it would take money to carry the plane fare and other expenses. which might affect the family condition of that student. So it is inevitable that there are some negative Consequences which might hamper the students' growth in the long run. In conclusion, this critique elucidates both the virtues and hiccups of the foreign student exchange programs. Despite that pupils might be affected by homesickness, they would get a chance to live an independent life with a new bunch of people in a foreign nation which could be effective for both their education and corporate lives.