Some people say that it is the responsibility of the citizens to take care of the environment. While others say that it is the government that should take care of the environment. Discuss both the views and state your opinion.

The environment is like our mother, which protects us from a bunch of disasters a lot of times which we do not know and everyone should take care of it, but a lot of critics believe it needs be to taken care of by the citizens however, a bunch of other folks believe local authorities should step ahead. I will be explaining both notions before putting my pen down and thoughts. Individuals care is the key aspect in protecting nature as well as enhancing its beauty. As a person, we can start self-awareness for the environment from home such as planting more trees and separating waste from recycling and composting. For instance, parents can encourage kids by teaching various methods of reducing waste and introducing different breeds of plants and flowers. To add up, plastic bags are used in grocery stores but they offer jute bags for some extra charge and which can be used repeatedly. If people make this effort of buying this and come to the store futures times we can save ourselves and nature by decomposing polythene in the land soil. On the other hand, a nation's authority also plays a vital role by legislating laws which need to be followed by the people of the country and also creating social awareness. Firstly, the government can charge huge sums of fines to business corporations for the use of plastic bags on their premises. Secondly, authorities can increase the carbon tax to limit its emissions of it into the sky. For example, Germany has cleaner air than the previous as fewer people drive cars due to the increase in carbon tax. To sum up, in my opinion, in order to avoid endangering nature both the nation's guardians and local need to be held accountable and work equally.