E-mail is now the easiest way to communicate with families and friends all over the world. Some people say that it does not have the sincerity of handwritten letters. Do you agree or disagree?

E-mail has become one of the go-to means of communicating with families and friends, replacing handwritten letters. However, some people argue that e-mails are not as personal as traditional letters used to be. When a person received a letter it was always an event, as it took several days, if not weeks, to get a correspondence. Naturally, people needed to deliver their message in the most eloquent and informative way, as recipients did not have the luxury of instant messaging. A person, describing what he did during the summer, would need to make the letter as memorable as possible. Furthermore, such a letter would be several pages long. So I am inclined to agree that members of the community used to put more effort into writing them. On the other hand, communicating with e-mails is very seamless and easy. Nowadays, every person is bombarded with hundreds of messages every day. Moreover, people tend to find it exhausting to read long-form correspondence and prefer shorter back-and-forth communication. To make matters worse, many e-mails are automated, especially with the use of artificial intelligence. Today messages have become as insincere as they can. To summarise, I agree with the argument that some people make regarding e-mails becoming impersonal despite the ease of today's communication. Nothing beats the sensation of receiving a letter from an old friend telling in great detail what he has been up to recently. Unfortunately, we live in a world where the trend of generic texts will continue to grow.