Topic: many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or disadvantages?

One of the most controversial issues today is related of spend more hours at work. So no time for any entertainment and free time. I think the disadvantage outweighs the advantages. In this essay, I’m going to examine this question and write my own opinion. On the one hand of view, staying longer at work affect your social life. Moreover, might be reduced your communication with your family and friends. Although, you will miss many of the celebrations. Additionally, working for long hours makes you feel depressed. One good illustration of this is Japan had the most rated depression and suicide. Thus, employees work for 17 hours per day. On the other hand of view, there are a few advantages. Firstly, you will be successful in your work and have more experience than others. Secondly, staying in the office longer than your colleague makes your manager trust you much more. Also, Many people decided their first years on the job, had to be more work and little free time. So that makes them in a good position and have a higher salary. For example, my father when I was a child was not around us he was always at work. However now I’m so proud and grateful to have a dad like him, he made our life convenient also I do not need to think about money. In conclusion, it seems to me the disadvantages outweigh the benefits, it is really effective in a bad way in your life nothing deserved to lose your life and to feel depressed. Leisure is not luxury it is necessary.