The Most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Improving human’s lives is the main aim of science. In my opinion, I totally agree with that statement. Through all the past decades, if you read history you would find that most of the scientists were so keen to make useful inventions to make people’s lives easier. The primary reason for that, making an invention that may contribute to civilization will lead to glory for its creator. Each scientist dreams to highlight his/her name in the history book by a great scientific discovery or a revolutionary invention. For Example, Till now we know that the scientist who invented the electric lamp is Edison because we use this invention nearly every minute in our daily life. What should we use science for if not to make our lives easier? Of course, nothing more important than that. Each scientific discover contributes to our comfort. Could you imagine our life if Edison did not discover the lamp, or if the electricity itself was not invented, or the cars, the planes, the rockets or even the recycling of garbage haven't been discovered yet. Nevertheless that science is a tool used for making our lives easier, we cannot deny that some use science for their own benefits, neglecting its impacts on others. To sum up, Science is a tool that God gave us to use for our benefit. Despite the huge civilization and inventions that we have nowadays, we only have a small amount of knowledge and science, while the most is for God.