Some people say that it is the responsibility of the citizens to take care of the environment. While others say that it is the government that should take care of the environment. Discuss both the views and state your opinion.

It is often argued that some individuals believe that it is necessary for all citizens to look after the environment, whereas others think, it is an essential role, which should be done by the government. In this essay, both these views will be discussed, and I will give my opinion. At the outset, the environment is considered our mother, which protects us against a bunch of disasters. Therefore, everybody should do his best to protect it, in place of that all of us will be in danger, but this protection can be achieved in various ways. For example, planting different types of trees and flowers; because, they have a lot of benefits like replacing carbon dioxide gas with oxygen is essential for the respiration process. In addition to that, flowers are a source of beauty that leads to a positive psychological effect on us. On the other side, the government plays a crucial role in the protection of the environment, and anyone cannot neglect its work. Firstly, the authority should legislate the rules and the laws that everybody in our community must flow to achieve the desired goal. For instance, the nation’s guardians should put a huge fine on corporations, which use plastic bags on their premises. Also, the carbon tax should be increased to minimize its emission into the sky; such as, people in Germany prefer riding general transportation instead of driving their cars to avoid getting this tax, consequently; the air in Germany is very clean and fresh. In conclusion, I believe that if the government and all members of our society cooperate together, a tremendous benefit will occur, and the environment will be kept away from any danger.