It is said that governments should encourage people to use only public transportation to travel because of many problems caused by private cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that governments should encourage people to use only public transportation to travel because of many problems caused by private cars. Personally, I agree with this opinion and will outline the reasons in this essay. There are a host of reasons why governments should encourage society to use only public transport to travel because of many problems caused by private cars that this is an ideal solution for citizens concerns in urban areas around the world such as rising fuel costs, environmental issues, and especially busy roads. First, the ideal solution for citizens’ concerns in urban areas around the world such as rising fuel costs, environmental problems, and especially busy roads. Fuel consumption will be significal significant reduced when people use public car. Beside, the emissions are formed mainly due to the vehicles, which are the majority of personal vehicles. For example, the percentage of traffic jam during rush hour is much lower in small city with less population than big city like Ha Noi, Ho Chi Minh city. This is why the fewer priavte car, the less busy roads are. Another reason can be added is the number of cars which is owned by the citizens rise to meet to their commuting demands. The fact that their use of personal vehicles to travel is for quick convenience. However, if people are all use of personal vehicles, the traffic will always be in a traffic jam. The majority of people using personal vehicles will cause air polution, the gas emision emissions can affect for people ’s health severely. While moving, these vehicles are emit carbon that can affect the astmosphere, accumulation of emissions will cause the greenhouse effect to increase the ambient temperature. For instance, the majority of people in Viet Nam are use personal vehicle to move, it affect a lot to environment because of gas emision emissions. In conclusion, for the reasons I have noticed above, I strongly agree with the view that governments should encourage people to use only public transportation to travel because of many problems caused by private cars.