Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s advanced world, getting access to the latest news become easy. consequently, the public started to see the adjudication of a person’s crimes, and this brought to light an argument, about whether should the responsible authorities settle immovable penalties for each violation of the law or should take into consideration what led them to commit such a crime. Thus, in this essay, I will explain both views and justify why I stand with the first. Those who advocate sitting rigid penalties, including myself, reasoning that this action would scare anyone who is up for a violation. To illustrate, the homicide rate in the United States America is one of the highest compared to the civilized countries, due to the fact that most states do not consider death sentences as a punishment for killers and tourists. Placing something like this can scare people into not doing something against the law and scall down the rate. Nevertheless, people with mental health problems must be treated differently. Others, however, do not support the idea, and they tend to believe that’s what happened before the crime and the motivation should be accounted. For instance, in the case of stealing the court, must consider whether a person has a previous record or a clean one, then decide, which disciplinary action is going to be taken. In conclusion, people need to be afraid of doing a crime because of the consequences of that action. As a result, the violation of the law rates will decrease over a period of time.