In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Do the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages?

There is no doubt that in recent times, due to lifestyle,changes more people are adapting to fast food culture. I think the disadvantages of this habit outweigh the advantages since consuming junk food regularly has many worse impacts on our health. In my essay below, I will further discuss the many reasons and effects of this habit. Firstly, due to overpopulation and educational advancements, more people are giving importance to their careers than their personal lives or health. Due to this reason, their lives are fast-moving and they prefer spending less time on cooking and other household chores. They get used to eating outside as it saves time and use mobile applications to order instant food. This has led to the habit of consuming fast food more, and hence fast food industries are gaining more importance. On the contrary, although it's a time-saver, in the long run, this practice might have worse impacts on health. It's been noticed that many people are suffering from harmful diseases such as cancer, ulcer, etc. due to this habit. Not only in the long run but sometimes kids and people who are allergic to some food items may also experience discomfort and health issues due to eating outside. The main reason is that the products used while cooking these foods are of low quality and can affect one's health in multiple ways. Personally, I have friends who recovered from cancer due to the regular consumption of fast food. Hence, I believe it's an unhealthy habit and its disadvantages outweigh the benefits. In conclusion, as mentioned above, although having fast food is fun and time-saving, it has negative impacts on health. So, we should cultivate the habit of cooking in our homes often and reduce consuming fast food.