Today many children and teenagers are overweight and unhealthy. Give reasons to explain why many young people are obese and give some solutions to fix this problem.

Nowadays, youths are not healthy and have excess weight due to a lot of factors such as diet, mental issues, detached from social activity etc. In this essay, I will be outlining the probable cause and bring ideas to help aid the problem. One of the key factors to obesity is having food nutritionally unbalanced. For example, children's junk food are more prone to put on weight and health issues. Moreover, due to the development in technologies,they get access to video games pretty easily which causes them to sit in one place and prevents them to get involved in outdoor sports like cycling, swimming, cricket etc. These indoor activities are causing problems for their mental and physical development. For instance, a recent survey conducted in the USA has proven adolescents involved in indoor games have a high risk of heart disease and diabetes. There are a lot of aspects that can be followed to mitigate this modern hinder. Firstly, parents should not allow the kids to outside food rather they can encourage them to eat at home by introducing delicious and healthy meals. Secondly, working out is essential for a good physique. Guardians should do exercise too in order to give support to the minors. Thirdly, government and schools should do more sports events which will encourage the youths to participate. To wrap up, awareness needs to come from everybody to resolve the issue as this concerns our future generations.