Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Poor families at the bottom of society raise their children very differently than wealthy families at the top. Some believe that children from poor families are more mature and stable and that children from poor backgrounds are more mature than rich children raised in greenhouse conditions, able to deal with life problems flexibly. In my opinion, this view is too one-sided. On one hand, children from low-income families are taught from an early age to be thrifty and hardworking. They are told how difficult it is to earn money and how much it takes to meet basic daily needs. They also have the opportunity to struggle under worse circumstances, which instils a strong work ethic in them. On the other hand, children from wealthy families are provided with all kinds of food, clothes, and toys from a young age. As a result, they may think that it costs nothing to have these things and may squander money on unnecessary purchases to satisfy their vanity and desire for comparison. However, once they leave this privileged living environment, they may struggle to survive without the same level of financial support. On the other hand, we have overlooked an important issue: there are many types of rich people. One type is opportunists, who have made huge profits by relying on the success of commercial gambling. The wisdom of such people often does not match the wealth they own, so they cannot learn to educate their children to run a family business and eventually become poor again. The other type is wealthy families. These people use high-quality educational resources to cultivate their children and simulate various complex scenarios to test their children, ensuring that they are qualified and capable of inheriting the family property. These rich children will inherit a huge family business after gaining enough experience and having the ability to carry it forward. Therefore, I don't think that family background can determine 100% of a child's character. It depends more on the parents' vision and their level of knowledge.