In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advatantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Many technologies have developed to be more comfortable for people, some modern technology we have never imagined that it has happened at present. As in the future, all cars, buses and trucks will move by without a driver which inside consists of only passengers. From my point of view, although it would be spectacular if there are no drivers in the vehicles, people in the cars would have some risks from the engine. On the one hand, one of the benefits of driverless vehicles is reducing car accidents. Nowadays, the news on television and newspaper report about car accidents almost every day, caused by people. To illustrate, most accidents on the road happen from people driving fast and over the limit, some people do not have discipline to pass a traffic light while it is red. Moreover, the top problem of car accidents accounted for drunk drivers which the news usually reports every morning. In addition, falling asleep also leads to the problems on the road as well. Another benefit is that government can save the cost of hiring population as drivers, leading to investment in other parts such as facilities and comprehensive transportation. On the other hand, the first obvious drawback of vehicles without drivers is that no one can help and support passengers on public transportation. In other words, the passengers might not be sure about the route they would go, so they cannot ask anyone. Plus, their bus cards could have an issue or the machine is not working to be tapped by the card so it would be better to have a driver as the same. The second drawback is car machine problems. For example, people will not know if the car machine has troubles like breaking fail since they are focusing on other things not driving. Unemployment issues would be the final disadvantage. Many people will be laid off from their jobs because of the removing driver position. To summarize, it seems to me that the advantages of driverless vehicles are less than the disadvantages.