Today many children and teenagers are overweight and unhealthy. Give reasons to explain why many young people are obese and give some solutions to fix this problem.

In recent years, the unhealthy behaviour of children and teenagers has achieved a great deal of media attention around the world. Given that this issue may have far-reaching effects, both nationally and globally, identifying the reasons behind it is key to finding solutions. There are many reasons why youngsters become overweight and unhealthy today. First, since the mobile phone has become indispensable over the past few decades in almost every aspect of life, the young will be more likely to be over-stimulated by it, leading to excessive screen time. Therefore, healthy activities, such as exercising, are usually neglected, which makes young people more susceptible to obesity. Second, if parents don't pay close attention to their heir's diet, they will uncontrollably eat foods that are unhealthy but delicious. For instance, cakes and candies, which are children's one of the most favourite foods, are the primary causes of diabetes since they are full of sugar and fat. Nevertheless, there is a number of actionable solutions to curb the trend. By becoming role models in healthy lifestyles and diets, parents can help enhance their children's health significantly. For example, if a father or a mother exercises on a regular basis, his or her child will be inclined to try exercising, leaving their phones behind as a result. In addition, schools and teachers play a crucial role in teaching and sharing the serious effects of unhealthy lifestyles and diets. In fact, if young people are aware that they are opening themselves up to a whole host of serious health issues that can even lead to death, they would decide to stop eating junk food. In conclusion, although it may appear challenging to change negative behaviours, parents and schools can take steps together to help teenagers improve their lifestyles and diets.