Developments in science and technology have caused environmental problems. Some people think that a simpler way of life will protect the environment, while others believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that the growth of science and technology only brings destruction to the environment, while others think that the emergence of them could make a better environment. From my point of view, I believe that developments in both science and technology will make our life easier and also could solve environmental problems. This essay will outline why both science and tech could become a medium to take care of environmental problems. Firstly, the closest environmental problem we can observe is trash recycling. Many cities have problems with huge amounts of trash but they do not know how to recycle the trash. They do not have a tool to make the trash become something valuable so materials like plastic, and glass will not harm the soil. The presence of science and technology is needed to address this issue so there will be a tool that could recycle the trash effectively. For example, develop a garbage truck that could automatically divide the trash which is made from an organic and organic material. This kind of tech will help the government to recycle trash effectively and efficiently. Another reason is the emergence of science and tech will help people to be aware of their environment. Many individuals realise the importance of these things so they are in the race to make some breakthroughs. For instance, many applications are available that can be used on smartphones regarding the environment such as a trashbin locator and simulator on how to recycle trash. To summarise, in my,opinion both science and technology will assist people to solve their problems in the environmental aspect. Science and tech are needed to make some machines or applications in order to save the environment such as developing a garbage truck that automatically divides the trash based on the material and a system related to environmental safety.