Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As year goes by, the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries not only in the big cities, but they are now can be seen in the village. As a result there are many local business which become unable to compete and finally out of business. But, some people think that the closure of local busniess will bring about the death of local communities. I completely agree that the rapid developemnt of supermarkets will bring out the death of local business. First and foremost, there are numerous reasons why the people tend to chose buying at supermarket than at the local business. Mainly it is because in the supermarket, they literally sell everything start from the fruit to the snack, therefore it is counted as an efficient way of shopping. For example, people who is finding its hard to find a free time for grocery shopping due to their hectic busy work. They tend to chose shopping at supermarket which provide their essential which is count as efficient. Moreover, compared to local business, the supermarket will provide to giving any doscount discounts for a people who have their member card, making the people will happily come again the next day. Another potential reason why the local business tend to out of business after the supermarket spotted near their location is usually because of their staff. For example, the staff who is not very loyal to their boss in the local business would feel that working at the there become useless over time due to the salary at supermarket is higher than at their working place which is local business. In conclusion, i agree that whenever the supermarket is located near the local business, the local business has a very high chance to run out of business due to their competence in serve people ’s essential to their not loyal staff that will probably think to take a chance to work at supermarket.