Today many children and teenagers are overweight and unhealthy. Give reasons to explain why many young people are obese and give some solutions to fix this problem.

It is irrefutable that obesity has become a common problem among youngsters around the globe. Nowadays, teenagers are being fat day by day due to several reasons, which will be highlighted in the next paragraphs. This essay will make an effort to suggest measures which will address this prevalent issue. First of all, it is an undeniable fact that youngsters have started spending more time in front of the computer these days compared to the past. They are inactive for a long time on a daily basis, which can cause overweight. Secondly, teenagers and children have a balanced diet, which is one of the most popular reasons to become obese. They consume fatty foods like Pizza, Hot-dogs, Hamburgers, and Fries. Thirdly, young people are facing a problem that is a lack of exercise since they are very busy every day. Therefore, doing sports can sometimes be the last thing on their list with a schedule filled with different classes and after-school activities. They have a deficiency in exercise which is another reason for being fat. The Solutions are very simple. To begin, with parents should teach their children about the consequences of addiction to computers and should set a certain time for their children to play computer games. Moreover, youngsters should learn the downsides of fast food and parents should make them understand that they should eat more fruits,vegetables and other products,which have more nutritious value than junk food, because they can help teenagers to have a controlled diet and be healthy. Furthermore, young people should spend normal hours on curricular activities and doing exercise. They should be allowed to choose a sport they enjoy and help them to fit it into their daily routine. I believe that if these steps are taken, the problem of overweight will be addressed. To sum up, it can be reiterated that people are facing obesity every day. This essay made an effort to highlight the causes of this issue and give some simple solutions to it.